Reviews (101)
Stars
Scores
Average rating
4.3
Quality
4.4
Delivery
4.2
Service
4.3
Date & time Customer Rating Comments
10/02/18 21:17 Karen
from Lincoln
Quality: 1.0
Delivery: 1.0
Service: 1.0
When you order you get 10% back in cash. The money wasn’t there. Second time now so I called and got a very nice gent but woman screaming in background saying money in bag! I advised not in bag when I got it. Apparently if you do t check when driver is there they do nothing!!! I order at least once a week so if this is how they treat loyal customers I think I’ll be buying elsewhere from now on!!!
05/02/18 11:02 Stephen
from Lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
No problems so far
29/01/18 21:14 Stephen
from Lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Excellent service, have not had a bad experience yet.
21/12/17 08:53 Leigh
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Food excellent as always. Reasonable delivery time
26/11/17 11:21 Doreen
from Lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Always arrives hot and delicious.
11/11/17 13:24 Danielle
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 1.0
Service: 2.0
Delivery was almost an hour late from when they said it would be delivered and food was cold
06/11/17 18:26 Mark
from Lincoln
Quality: 1.0
Delivery: 3.0
Service: 3.0
Set C menu is just BEANS SPROUT MENU.
Disappointed and will not buy again.
Waste of money.
28/10/17 22:18 Demmi
from Lincoln
Quality: 3.0
Delivery: 3.0
Service: 3.0
It's ok deliever can be slow sometimes
28/10/17 06:43 Anthony
from Washingborough
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Very tasty and good portions
19/10/17 06:41 Adam
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 3.0
Service: 5.0
Excellent quality food, piping hot on delivery, shame about the £2.50 delivery charge
08/10/17 09:53 Demmi
from Lincoln
Quality: 4.0
Delivery: 1.0
Service: 3.0
I was told a delivery time of 8:50pm my food did not arrive till 10pm I order at 8pm shocking was offered no discount or anything if your going to set a time keep to it
08/10/17 09:39 Becky-Jayne
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 1.0
Service: 5.0
Ordered on a Saturday night, I do understand that it's the busiest night of the week but received an email stating the estimated delivery time being 8.05, however it was over 1 hour late. Altho when it did arrive it was fresh and tasty.
20/09/17 21:52 Kerrie
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Amazing food
17/09/17 19:12 Ross
from Unknown
Quality: 4.0
Delivery: 4.0
Service: 4.0
First time ordered a set menu. Il be sticking to choosing meals. Also delivery very expensive through this site
17/09/17 09:03 Karen
from Unknown
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
A little late, but lovely hot food as always
11/08/17 19:59 Mrs
from Lincoln
Quality: 3.0
Delivery: 3.0
Service: 3.0
Overall the meal was lovely but the skewers were awful. I am used to them being to being a strong peanut based sauce however it was too sweet and spicy. The lemon chicken was the best dish and I thoroughly enjoyed. I was overcharged for delivery after a malfunction in the website.
14/07/17 09:23 Derek
from Lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
We have used legal foods many times and always had a great meal which is just what you want. Which is why we keep using them for our takeaways.
02/07/17 00:30 Julia
from Lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0
Only Chinese I use.
15/01/17 19:58 Alexander
from Lincoln
Quality: 0.0
Delivery: 0.0
Service: 0.0
The "Roast Duck with Bamboo Shoots Water Chestnuts" contained very little in the way of water chestnuts, with the majority of vegetables being carrot or onion.
The "Deep Fried Shredded Chicken with Chill" was disappointing because the chicken felt very dry and was stuck together in a large clump with was hard to actually eat. I didn't find this very spicy.

Both portions of rice were perfect. The delivery came very quickly which was a big plus. Usual Legal Food has been very consistent with
24/09/16 17:30 toni
from lincoln
Quality: 5.0
Delivery: 5.0
Service: 5.0